Gov't Designates 6 More Special Disaster Zones Battered by Chaba

Write : 2016-10-18 10:46:25 Update : 2016-10-18 13:29:42

Gov't Designates 6 More Special Disaster Zones Battered by Chaba

The Ministry of Public Safety and Security designated six more regions as special disaster zones battered by Typhoon Chaba on Monday.
The designations are the Saha district in the city of Busan; Gyeongju, North Gyeongsang Province; Tongyeong, Geoje, Yangsan, South Gyeongsang Province and Jeju Island.
The areas will get a reimbursement from the central government’s coffer for a portion of the cost to be incurred for recovery efforts in the aftermath of the typhoon. 
The ministry said it has been inspecting damages sustained by Chaba since last Monday jointly with private sector experts. It said the newly added regions have definitely exceeded the criteria needed to be met in order to be designated as special disaster zones.
Meanwhile, although the Jung district in the city of Ulsan was excluded from the designation, the government plans to offer support such as lowering the credit guarantee fund rates for merchants in the area. 

  • RSS
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • print
  • list
  • Top
prev  prev  1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 next
Internet Radio On-Air Window to KBS WORLD Radio Window to KOREA
2018 Inter-Korean Summit
청취자 만족도 조사 결과 -E
Let's Learn Korean (Mobile)
More Service
KBS World Radio Mobile
  • KBS World Radio Mobile
  • The new app consolidates KBS World Radio’s news and feature contents with services previously provided through separate apps...


1 / 4