Three Lawmakers to Vie for LKP Leadership

Write : 2017-06-18 12:37:42 Update : 2017-06-19 08:02:56

Three Lawmakers to Vie for LKP Leadership

Three lawmakers will vie for the leadership of the main opposition Liberty Korea Party.

The party said that former South Gyeongsang Province Governor Hong Joon-pyo, five-term lawmaker Won Yoo-chul and four-term legislator Shin Sang-jin completed their candidacy registration on Saturday ahead of the party's convention and leadership election slated for July 3.

The candidates are scheduled to engage in campaigning for two weeks from Monday.

Meanwhile, eight candidates including lawmaker Lee Cheol-woo and Kim Tae-heum, registered for a race to elect four new members of the party’s supreme council.

  • RSS
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • print
  • list
  • Top
prev  prev  1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 next
Internet Radio On-Air Window to KBS WORLD Radio Window to KOREA
2018 Inter-Korean Summit
청취자 만족도 조사 결과 -E
Let's Learn Korean (Mobile)
More Service
  • Podcasts
  • You can download KBS World Radio News in eleven languages through Podcast KBS Radio Tune


4 / 4