Menu Content
Go Top

Music Bank Lineup (EP.1180 September 15th)


V- Slow Dancing [Music Bank] | KBS WORLD TV 

On the 8th of September, V from BTS triumphantly marked his comeback with the release of his inaugural album, "Layover." This exceptional musical offering, "Layover," comprises a delightful assortment of six tracks, including the captivating title piece, "Slow Dancing," its enchanting piano instrumental rendition, and an array of four B-side gems: "Rainy Days," "Blue," "Love Me Again," and "For Us."

The album's flagship single, "Slow Dancing," is a compelling voyage into the world of 1970s romantic soul, featuring a relaxed and mellifluous ambiance that's bound to captivate listeners. Within this compilation, 'Slow Dancing' takes center stage, characterized in our press release as a mesmerizing manifestation of 1970s romantic soul aesthetics. This track effortlessly radiates an atmosphere of leisurely elegance and uninhibited joie de vivre.

setting an all-time record for first-day sales within the realm of solo K-pop artists.

Furthermore, "Layover" continued its triumphant march by clinching the title of the most substantial first-week sales for a K-pop soloist's album. This numerical milestone serves as a pivotal metric to gauge an artist's widespread appeal and the magnitude of their devoted fanbase.

The top tier of this record-breaking achievement also boasts the illustrious names of V's fellow bandmates, Jimin and Suga, with their respective albums "Face" and "D-Day" amassing awe-inspiring numbers of 1.45 million and 1.28 million copies sold.

Editor's Pick


This website uses cookies and other technology to enhance quality of service. Continuous usage of the website will be considered as giving consent to the application of such technology and the policy of KBS. For further details >