Menu Content
Go Top

TV Guide

Music Bank Lineup (EP.1197 | March 8th)



The debut single album of the newly-formed NCT sub-unit, NCT WISH, features the song "WISH" along with another track named 'Sail Away,' available in both Korean and Japanese. This sub-group, consisting of Sion, Riku, Yushi, Jaehee, Ryo, and Sakuya, emerged victorious in securing their spots through the reality show NCT Universe: Lastart. On February 21, they marked their live Japanese debut at the Tokyo Dome.

NCT WISH is set to operate from both South Korea and Japan, aiming for a global presence. SM Entertainment stated that the band aspires to be a 'Wish Icon,' spreading hope and energy to music fans worldwide. The accompanying music videos for the new song portray NCT WISH members as contemporary Cupids in a European city, using rifles instead of bows to unite people in love.

The song "WISH" is a medium-tempo dance track with an old school hip-hop base, featuring an energetic hook and a sentimental melody. Through this track, the group expresses their collective "wish" for the future.

Editor's Pick


This website uses cookies and other technology to enhance quality of service. Continuous usage of the website will be considered as giving consent to the application of such technology and the policy of KBS. For further details >