Menu Content


Moon Announces Appointments for Key National Security Posts

Write: 2020-07-03 15:35:17Update: 2020-07-03 15:36:53

Moon Announces Appointments for Key National Security Posts

Photo : YONHAP News

In light of recent tension with North Korea and the resignation of Unification Minister Kim Yeon-chul, President Moon Jae-in announced new appointments to his national security team on Friday.

Former lawmaker Park Jie-won was named the new head of the National Intelligence Service, while the current director, Suh Hoon, has been tapped as the president’s new national security adviser.

The president has also appointed four-term ruling Democratic Party lawmaker Lee In-young as unification minister. 

Former presidential chief of staff Im Jong-seok and former national security adviser Chung Eui-yong have been named special advisers to the president on foreign affairs and national security.

Editor's Pick


This website uses cookies and other technology to enhance quality of service. Continuous usage of the website will be considered as giving consent to the application of such technology and the policy of KBS. For further details >