Menu Content


Moon Names 9 New Vice Ministers

Write: 2020-08-14 15:56:55Update: 2020-08-14 16:26:33

Moon Names 9 New Vice Ministers

Photo : YONHAP News

President Moon Jae-in on Friday named nine new vice ministers.

Among them is Choi Jong-kun, secretary for peace planning at the presidential office's national security office, who has been tapped as first vice foreign minister.

Moon also promoted Lee Kang-seop, vice chief of the Ministry of Government Legislation, to head the ministry.

The presidential office noted that all nine officials own one home, adding that one of them used to own two houses, but sold one early this month.

Presidential spokesperson Kang Min-seok said the appointments have taken into account the public's general view that ranking officials who own more than one home should lead by example by selling off extra ones to make more residential property available for other people.

Editor's Pick


This website uses cookies and other technology to enhance quality of service. Continuous usage of the website will be considered as giving consent to the application of such technology and the policy of KBS. For further details >